Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Polkadots
8 août 2014

Lost in Translation...literally

I didn't post this directly on Facebook for security reasons. This is the lyrics from the song "مستان - خدا را میشناسم از شما بهتر" "Mastaan group - I know God better than you do ". This is the very first time I've translated anything so I'm open to ANY  critisism. Hope you enjoy this as much as I did. 

 

AR-130529639

 

 

                          نه از افسانه می ترسم     نه از شیطان                  

نه از کفر و      نه از ایمان

نه از آتش     نه از حرمان

نه از فردا  نه از مردن      نه از پیمانه می خوردن

خدا را می شناسم  از شما بهتر      شما را از خدا بهتر

خدا از هرچه پنداری جدا باشد     خدا هرگز نمی خواهد خدا باشد

نمی خواهد خدا بازیچه ی دست شما باشد     که او هرگز نمی خواهد چنین آیینه ای وحشت نما باشد

هراس از وی ندارم من    هراسی را از این اندیشه ها در پی ندارم من

خدایا بیم از آن دارم مبادا رهگذاری را بیازارم  

 نه جنگی با کسی دارم نه کس با من ..

. بگو موسی بگو موسی پریشان تر تویی یا من

 

I'm not afraid of myths, not of the devil. Not of sin, not of faith. Not of fire, not of disappointment. Not of tomorrow and not of drinking wine. 

I know God, I know God better than you do. I know you better than God...

God is different from anything that you imagine him to be. God never wants to be God. He doesn't want to be your ridicule. He never wants to be this reflexion of terror. 

I don't fear him. I'm not afraid of these thoughts. Oh God, I'm only afraid of hurting an innocent.

I'm not enemies with anyone, and nor is anyone with me.

Tell me Moses, tell me. who is more distressed; you or me...?

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Polkadots
Publicité
Archives
Publicité